The opinion of Francesca, a reader of Holistic Solutions to Emotional Manipulation

Here is a collection of some voices from readers, men and women, on the book “Holistic Solutions to Emotional Manipulation”(*) a year after its publication that took place on October 17, 2015.

Let us see what Francesca ’68 thinks.

Question: “What induced you to read the book?”.

Answer: “A chance encounter with the author during a public event was the beginning of a long and painful path of awareness about how harmful emotional manipulations are. She submitted me to the self-assessment test of page 25 (where I had obtained a very high score) and commenting on the answers by reading the responses to the test, I realized that I had the absolute necessity to understand what was happening to me. The next day, I ordered the book “Holistic Solutions to Emotional Manipulation” on Amazon and, from that moment, I became aware of having a relationship with a narcissist, who submitted me to all his retaliation and conditioning in order to have control, and that I underwent everything in order to silence my fear of abandonment, a wound that I have been carrying with me from my childhood. I could not understand what was happening to me, because whatever I did was useless and I was living a continuous emotional swing, which was worsened by the progressive social isolation, to which the narcissistic partner had pushed me. Reading the book introduced me to a phenomenon which I had no idea and testified to me how you can take back your own life and break these dysfunctional bonds”.

Question: “What major benefits have you obtained from this reading?”.

Answer: “The book has shown me a very useful method to remove forever the author of the manipulation, but also all a series of experiences for one’s soul nurturing to bring again yourself at the center of your own world, and above all to understand that the task of each of us is to learn how to unconditionally love us, so as to be forever free from future relapses. The path is long but it is the only way to go”.

A final thought
If I look back on my life as it was a year ago, I realize how much pain and maltreatment I suffered. Thanks for writing that book. Who knows where I would be now if we had not met at that time”.

Thank you, Francesca!

Namastè  🙂

Paola Morgese, PMP
Civil Hydraulic Engineer
M.S. Sanitary and Environmental Engineering
http://it.linkedin.com/in/ingpaolamorgese/en

https://sustainableprojectsblog.wordpress.com/

http://www.facebook.com/soluzioniolisticheallemanipolazioniaffettive

Translation of the Italian blog post: Paola Morgese, L’opinione di Francesca, lettrice di Soluzioni olistiche alle manipolazioni affettive

http://progettisostenibili.wordpress.com/2016/10/17/lopinione-di-francesca-lettrice-di-soluzioni-olistiche-alle-manipolazioni-affettive/

* The book “Holistic Solutions to Emotional Manipulation” will be soon available also in English.

 

Author: progettisostenibili Paola Morgese

Ingegnere, project manager, autrice. Convogliatrice di sostenibilità nelle aziende e nella vita. Engineer, project manager, author. Conveyer of sustainability in business and life

Leave a Reply

